top of page
Writer's pictureMuneerah Warner

Working with a Female Funeral Director - Muneerah N. Warner


Oftentimes I get asked what led me to enter into the funeral profession?!


In short, I decided to become a funeral director when 3 of my family members passed away when I was only 13 years old. By the age of fifteen I was working at a local funeral home.


To this day the job has never overwhelmed me or been too much of a burden for me to carry. I've performed funeral services for everyone from stillborn babies to centenarians; I've served people from all religions with diverse personalities & professions. Funeral directing has become a way of life for me & many female funeral directors.


As a matter of fact women where the original caretakers of the dead & the first funeral director was an African American woman right here in the City of Philadelphia in 1858. The best female funeral director can bring a level of professionalism that some may not know existed. Especially one that has a mortuary school background coupled with experience & wisdom.


For over 20 years it has been an honor to live out my purpose by serving the living and taking care of the dead.


Working with a female undertaker is just as easy as working with a male funeral director. We all have unique ways of getting the job done!


Feel free to contact Muneerah N. Warner Funeral Services at 267-460-1114 or 267-377-3517.

You may also email us at MNWFunerals@gmail.com. Facebook, Instagram & Twitter are also great ways to stay connected!

# # #


Muneerah Warner of Muneerah N. Warner Funeral Services is licensed funeral director, embalmer, life insurance agent, headstone dealer & founder of Eternal Enterprises, Inc. - a funeral industry consulting company whose daughter companies are Funerals Today News & Funerals Divas, Inc. Learn more at EternalEnterprises.net



Comments


bottom of page